top of page

St Albans Common

Since 1824

Meet the Trust

The Trust is constituted by a President, a Secretary, a Treasurer and other Trustees.

Each year an AGM is held subject to attendance of a quorum of 20% of the Commoners number attending where the accounts are presented and approved…

The Trust is responsible for drawing up Common Rules which make detailed provision for matters such as the security of the Common. Non-Commoners may not leave the road through the Common. There is no fishing or boating or kayaking in or on the Common lake except as organised by the Trust. Dogs are to be kept on a leash. 

The Trust assesses applications for people or groups who are not Commoners to access Common lands to study wildlife habits, vegetation and so on. Each application is considered on its merits in the context of the stock safety and wellbeing.

Trustees of the Common

President       Sherri McMahon     

Treasurer       Andrew Leuchars   

Secretary       Ruth Green              

Trustees         Sharon Hall, Douglas Le Lievre   


Herds People for the Common

Suzi Deryk

Corey Ryan


Phone: Sherri McMahon 45 68 2013

Acknowledgement of Country

We acknowledge the Darkinjung people, Traditional Custodians of the land on which we gather, and pay our respects to their Elders past, present, and emerging.

bottom of page